At our service this morning , 5th Nov 2023, we were pleased to announce the appointment of Rev Matthew Carlisle as the new incumbent for St Clements and St Mary's.

Rev Matthew has sent the following message to everyone so we are delighted to be able to share this with you as we hold Matthew and his family in our prayers and offer a warm welcome to them from both our parishes.

Wardens and PCC s of St Clements Urmston and St Mary's Davyhulme

Dear all,

I am delighted to be able to write this message to you and am very much looking forward to becoming the next vicar of St Clement's and St Mary's. I trust that God will guide us all as we enter into a period of preparation and new beginnings. I would really appreciate your prayers for me and my family as we prepare to say goodbye in Gatley and get ready to move to Davyhulme and Urmston. Please pray that the move will be as smooth as it can be for all of us.

You have been in my prayers in the past few weeks and will continue to be so in the months and years ahead. I am really looking forward to meeting you all and learning about how God is present and active among you. I also look forward to learning how we can work together as God's people in Davyhulme and Urmston. The one who calls us is faithful.

Every blessing

Our church community are worshipping together and continuing to work in many ways in our church and wider community. We extend a warm welcome  and you will find ways of contacting us below

 St. Mary the Virgin                                                                                                 
Davyhulme Road
M41 7BU

Telephone: 0161 748 2210 
Enquiries to St Mary Davyhulme

Safeguarding contact           Data Control Officer

Assistant Curate (SMS): Revd Simon Wright 

Hon. Associate Priest (SMS) Revd Chris Waddleton


( Please see our Privacy Policy)

Church Warden Mrs Fiona Jones 

Church Warden Mrs Yvonne Mackereth

Deputy Church Warden  Mr Simon Orr

Deputy Church Warden  Mrs Sue McGrane

Deputy Church Warden Mr Andrew Spencer

PCC Secretary Mrs Yvonne Mackereth

PCC treasurer Mrs Nikki Taylor


Report for year ending December 2022


For the year ending December 2021


electoral Roll

Powered by Church Edit